Miami, FL. October 29, 2015- The voice of Colombia, Charlie Zaa returns to the small screen in the United States with the world premiere of his new music video for «Un Idiota». The video will be premiered on the Telemundo and NBCUniverso network, and on the artist’s VEVO channel.


The artist, who since the beginning of his career has helped new generations get to know some of yesterday’s biggest hits, and this time he makes no exception in recording a musical gem like «Un Idiota». The single is off his upcoming, «Mi Mejor Regalo», which will be released December 13th.


MI MEJOR REGALO is a tribute to the great Joan Manuel Sebastian. Produced by multiple Grammy and Latin Grammy winner, Sergio George, this collection includes a handful of the best hits in a fusion of bachata, bolero and ranchera.

The production will be available in physical and all digital formats on Friday November 13 under the label Sony Latin.

The video will premiere exclusively on the Telemundo network on Thursday, September 28 on the program, «Al Rojo Vivo» (4 pm/3ct). Previews of the video for «Un Idiota» can also be seen on «Un Nuevo Dia», «Suelta La Sopa» (3 pm/2c), «Titulares y Mas» (11:35 pm/10:35c) and «Acceso Total» in Miami, New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, Dallas, Puerto Rico, Las Vegas, Denver, Houston, Phoenix, Tucson and San Francisco. NBCUniverso will also include the video in their musical segment «UNIVERSO: NOW» (10:00 am / 9. 00c) The video will premiere online at 6pm on the artist’s VEVO channel.


The video, produced and directed by renowned director Luieville (Maluma, Alexis & Fido, Larry Hernandez) was filmed in Florida. «I wanted to present Charlie in a video like you have never seen him before. Combining, action and drama to bring a new CHARLIE ZAA.», stated the director.


«Mi Mejor Regalo» is a collection of 10 of the greatest musical gems which the incredible Joan Sebastian wrote and performed throughout his successful career:

  1. Un Idiota
  2. Tú y Yo Dos Locos
  3. Una Noche Más
  4. Rumores
  5. Me Gustas
  6. 25 Rosas
  7. Llorar
  8. Hasta que Amanezca
  9. Secreto de Amor
  10. Mascarada