Providence Fire Department promotes twenty-four members to various ranks within the department


PROVIDENCE, RI- Mayor Jorge O. Elorza, Public Safety Commissioner Steven M. Paré and Fire Chief Clarence A. Cunha joined at City Hall this afternoon for a promotional ceremony of twenty-four members of the Providence Fire Department.


“The Providence Fire Department is simply as fine as they come. I congratulate all of the firefighters being promoted this afternoon and thank them for their continued service to the City,” said Mayor Elorza.


“I would like to congratulate the members of the Providence Fire Department being promoted this afternoon,” said Chief Cunha.  “I commend for their commitment, hard work and compassion and I am fully confident that with officers of this caliber, the Providence Fire Department will move forward in the right direction.”


Members of the department who were promoted this afternoon are as follows:


Assistant Chief of Department – Scott G. Mello

EMS Battalion Chief – Raymond Thibault

Fire Captain – Jason Houle

Fire Captain – Edward Dwyer

Fire Prevention Captain – Peter McMichael

Rescue Captain – William Lynch

Rescue Captain – Zachariah Kenyon

Fire Lieutenant – Robert Gribbin

Fire Lieutenant – Michael Sullivan

Fire Lieutenant – Brian Moreau

Fire Lieutenant – Andrew McDougal

Fire Lieutenant – Louis Sackal

Fire Lieutenant – Thomas Geremia

Fire Lieutenant – Eric Fallon

Fire Lieutenant – Andrew Went

Fire Lieutenant – Edward Donahue

Fire Lieutenant – Raymond Charron

Fire Lieutenant – Mark Giusti

Rescue Lieutenant – Jason White

Rescue Lieutenant – Christopher Brochu

Rescue Lieutenant – Robert Toro

Rescue Lieutenant – Michael Peck

Rescue Lieutenant – Ruben Feliz

Rescue Lieutenant – Fernando Nino