North Smithfield Democrats Endorse Gina Raimondo For Governor Become Sixth Democratic Town Committee to Endorse Her in the Democratic Primary

NORTH SMITHFIELD – Last night the North Smithfield Democratic Town Committee voted unanimously to endorse Gina Raimondo in the Democratic primary for governor. Gina has earned three committee endorsements in the past two days, a sign of the growing support for her candidacy.
“Our committee is proud to be backing Gina for governor,” said Chairwoman Katrina Therien. “With so many Rhode Islanders out of work and families struggling, we need a governor who has the ability to help bring back good, middle-class jobs and get our economy growing again. Gina has an innovative, comprehensive approach to job creation and she also has a proven track record of solving big problems and getting things done.”
“The outpouring of support from across Rhode Island has been incredible and I’m honored to now have the support of the North Smithfield Democrats,” said Gina. “As I travel around the state, I hear the same thing over and over again: people want action and they want results. I’m running for governor to set the tone at the top to deliver solutions for Rhode Islanders.»
Gina’s broad list of endorsements continues to grow. She has already been endorsed by: the Plumbers and Pipefitters Local 51, the Ironworkers Local 37, the Bricklayers and Allied Craftsmen Local 3, Plasterers’ and Cement Masons’ Local 40, the Roofers and Waterproofers Local Union No. 33, Local 57 Operating Engineers, the Italian American Democratic Leadership Council EMILY’s List, the Women’s Campaign Fund, Lt. Gov Elizabeth Roberts, Myrth York, Senator Donna Nesselbush, Representative Grace Diaz, Representative Anastasia Williams, Providence Councilman Luis Aponte, Providence Councilman Davian Sanchez, Providence Councilwoman Sabina Matos, Smithfield Councilwoman Suzy Alba, the Foster Democratic Town Committee and the Scituate Democratic Town Committee, the East Greenwich Democratic Town Committee, the Barrington Democratic Town Committee and the New Shoreham Democratic Town Committee.